en

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Sofja Kovalevskaja Award 2018, Germany

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Sofja Kovalevskaja Award 2018, Germany

Germany 31 Jul 2018
Alexander von Humboldt foundation

Alexander von Humboldt foundation

Scientific organisation, Browse similar opportunities

OPPORTUNITY DETAILS

Total reward
0 $
Scientific organisation
Area
Host Country
Deadline
31 Jul 2018
Study level
Opportunity type
Opportunity funding
Full funding
Eligible Countries
Eligible Region

Sofja Kovalevskaja Award 2018

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Sofja Kovalevskaja Award, which is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, is granted to young exceptionally promising researchers from abroad in recognition of outstanding academic achievements. The award is designed to enable them to embark on academic careers in Germany by establishing their own junior research groups at research institutions in Germany.

Scientists and scholars from abroad whose previous research has already been internationally recognized as outstanding and who are expected to continue producing outstanding results as recipients of the Sofja Kovalevskaja Award are eligible to submit applications.

The programme is open to scientists and scholars from all countries and disciplines who completed their doctorates with distinction less than six years ago. The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation particularly welcomes applications from qualified, female junior researchers. Virtually unaffected by administrative constraints, the award winners will be able to concentrate on high-level, innovative research work of their own choice in Germany and thus strengthen the internationalisation of research in Germany. The award amount will allow the winners to finance their own junior research group at the university or non-university research institution of their choosing in Germany and also cover their living expenses.

Award winners will be selected solely on the basis of their academic qualifications. There are no quotas for individual disciplines or countries. The most important assessment criteria are:

  • academic publications in internationally reviewed journals and/or publishing houses
  • statements on the candidate’s academic profile and potential in the form of expert reviews, requested by the candidate, from different institutions and, where possible, from different countries
  • the academic quality and feasibility of the research project proposed by the candidate

Applications are assessed by independent peer reviewers appointed by the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. An independent Alexander von Humboldt Foundation selection committee, composed of academics from all disciplines, selects up to six award winners and determines the award amount. The award is conferred by the President of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation under the patronage of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.

Value and purpose of award and use of funds

As soon as the award has been conferred, the award winner is entitled to the award funds of up to 1.65 million EUR. The award funds are placed at the award winner’s disposal for a period of five years to carry out the approved research project of his or her own choice in Germany. The award winners and their host institutions agree jointly on the commencement of the planned research work in Germany in the course of 2019. 2 The award winner must use the award funds to carry out his or her approved research project at the host institution in Germany. The award funds may be used to cover all expenses serving this purpose (including the necessary equipment and material, personnel, travel expenses, etc.). The award funds must be used economically and prudently. Scientific equipment financed by the award will become the property of the host institution immediately upon purchase. Part of the award may be used to cover the award winner’s living expenses1. The host institution in Germany receives a flat-rate payment of 15% from the award funds (administrative flat-rate). It can be used to help cover any costs resulting from the use of existing and/or specifically acquired material or specifically created personnel infrastructure (e.g. general institute facilities, laboratories or workrooms, operating and maintenance costs, finance and personnel management and auditing); financing an eventual tenure-track position is possible, too. In addition, the administrative flat-rate may be used to finance e.g. "welcome packages" that provide measures to integrate the award winner into his or her new living environment and into the research institution, including support for the professional integration of the award winner's partner, or compensation for the loss of retirement savings that were accrued abroad, etc. The host institution is permitted to pass any left-over funding from the administrative flat rate to the award winner for the furtherance of his or her research work.

 

 

Other organizations


Add Question

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also


Featured tags


grants 2022 grant Art contest contests 2023 Mälardalen University scholarship programme 2022 grant results awards 2022 contests 2022 contests and prizes 2022 Cultural competitions 2022 Job Competition 2022 Recruitment Competition 2022 Online Contest 2022 Research Contest

fr

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Sofja Kovalevskaja Award 2018, Germany

The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation’s Sofja Kovalevskaja Award 2018, Germany

Allemagne 31 juil. 2018
Alexander von Humboldt fondation

Alexander von Humboldt fondation

Association Académique, Parcourir ses opportunités similaires

DÉTAILS OPPORTUNITÉ

Récompense totale
0 $
Association Académique
Région
Pays hôte
Date limite
31 juil. 2018
Niveau d'études
Type d'opportunité
Financement d'opportunité
Financement complet
Pays éligibles
Région éligible

Prix ​​Sofja Kovalevskaja 2018


Le prix Sofja Kovalevskaja de la Fondation Alexander von Humboldt, financé par le Ministère fédéral de l'éducation et de la recherche, est décerné à de jeunes chercheurs étrangers exceptionnellement prometteurs en reconnaissance de leurs résultats académiques remarquables. Le prix est conçu pour leur permettre de se lancer dans des carrières académiques en Allemagne en établissant leurs propres groupes de recherche juniors dans des instituts de recherche en Allemagne.

Les scientifiques et les chercheurs de l'étranger dont les recherches antérieures ont déjà été reconnues internationalement comme exceptionnelles et qui devraient continuer à produire des résultats remarquables en tant que récipiendaires du prix Sofja Kovalevskaja peuvent soumettre des demandes.

Le programme est ouvert aux scientifiques et aux chercheurs de tous les pays et disciplines qui ont terminé leur doctorat avec distinction il y a moins de six ans. La Fondation Alexander von Humboldt accueille en particulier des candidatures de jeunes chercheuses qualifiées. Pratiquement pas affectés par des contraintes administratives, les lauréats pourront se concentrer sur des travaux de recherche innovants de haut niveau de leur choix en Allemagne et renforcer ainsi l'internationalisation de la recherche en Allemagne. Le montant du prix permettra aux lauréats de financer leur propre groupe de recherche junior dans l'établissement de recherche universitaire ou non universitaire de leur choix en Allemagne et couvrira également leurs frais de subsistance.

Les lauréats seront sélectionnés uniquement sur la base de leurs qualifications académiques. Il n'y a pas de quotas pour des disciplines ou des pays individuels. Les critères d'évaluation les plus importants sont:

  • publications académiques dans des revues internationales et / ou des maisons d'édition
  • des déclarations sur le profil académique du candidat et son potentiel sous la forme d'examens d'experts, demandés par le candidat, provenant de différentes institutions et, si possible, de différents pays
  • la qualité académique et la faisabilité du projet de recherche proposé par le candidat

Les candidatures sont évaluées par des pairs évaluateurs indépendants nommés par la Fondation Alexander von Humboldt. Un comité de sélection indépendant de la Fondation Alexander von Humboldt, composé d'universitaires de toutes les disciplines, sélectionne jusqu'à six lauréats et détermine le montant du prix. Le prix est décerné par le président de la Fondation Alexander von Humboldt, sous le patronage du ministère fédéral de l'éducation et de la recherche.

Valeur et objet de l'attribution et de l'utilisation des fonds


Dès que le prix a été décerné, le lauréat a droit à un prix pouvant atteindre 1,65 million d'euros. Les fonds de la bourse sont mis à la disposition du lauréat pour une période de cinq ans pour mener à bien le projet de recherche approuvé de son choix en Allemagne. Les lauréats et leurs institutions hôtes conviennent conjointement du début des travaux de recherche prévus en Allemagne au cours de l'année 2019. 2 Le lauréat doit utiliser les fonds du prix pour mener à bien son projet de recherche approuvé dans l'établissement d'accueil en Allemagne. Les fonds de récompense peuvent être utilisés pour couvrir toutes les dépenses servant à cette fin (y compris l'équipement et le matériel nécessaires, le personnel, les frais de déplacement, etc.). Les fonds du prix doivent être utilisés de manière économique et prudente. L'équipement scientifique financé par le prix deviendra la propriété de l'établissement d'accueil immédiatement après l'achat. Une partie du prix peut être utilisée pour couvrir les frais de subsistance du lauréat1. L'établissement d'accueil en Allemagne reçoit un paiement forfaitaire de 15% des fonds de la subvention (forfaitaire administratif). Il peut être utilisé pour couvrir tous les coûts résultant de l'utilisation de matériel existant et / ou spécifiquement acquis ou d'infrastructures de personnel spécialement créées (par exemple, instituts généraux, laboratoires ou ateliers, coûts d'exploitation et de maintenance, finances et gestion du personnel); le financement d'une position de titularisation éventuelle est également possible. En outre, le taux forfaitaire administratif peut être utilisé pour financer, par ex. des «trousses de bienvenue» qui prévoient des mesures pour intégrer le lauréat dans son nouvel environnement de vie et dans l'établissement de recherche, y compris un soutien pour l'intégration professionnelle du partenaire du lauréat ou une compensation pour la perte de l'épargne-retraite accumulée à l'étranger; etc. L'établissement d'accueil est autorisé à transférer tout montant restant du taux forfaitaire administratif au lauréat pour la poursuite de ses travaux de recherche.

Autres organisations


Ajouter votre question

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Vous trouverez aussi


Mots clés


subvention 2023 bourse Concours d'art compétitions 2024 Programme de bourses de l'Université de Mälardalen Résultats de la subvention 2023 prix 2023 compétitions et prix 2023 Compétitions culturelles Concours emploi 2023 Concours de recrutement 2023 Concours 2023 en ligne Concours de recherche 2023